Chateau le Grand Vostock

The revolution of Russian winemaking began in 2003: one of the first premium projects in Russia was launched - the Chateau le Grand Vostock winery. The project started as a Russian-French one: it was conceived with the participation of French investors, and a young couple, Frank Duceneur and Gael Brullon, were invited as winemakers.

As a result, the first full-cycle winery in Russia appeared (from growing grapes on our own plantations to bottling), modeled on the French chateau. The plant is located in the Crimean region of the Krasnodar Territory. This is the place chosen by French winemakers and oenologists after careful analysis.

All equipment of the plant was imported from France, including stainless steel tanks and oak barrels of the famous brand Seguin Moreau.

Chateau Le Grand Vostok

Geography and climate

Vineyards Chateau Le Grand Vostock are located in the south of the Krasnodar Territory on the slopes of gentle hills. Descending terraces of the vineyards descend with giant steps from 350 m to 125 m above sea level, allowing the constantly blowing winds here to have a beneficial effect on the health of the vineyards.

The location of Chateau Le Grand Vostock at the northwestern foot of the Greater Caucasus Mountain Range and the proximity of the Black Sea coastal zone create unique climatic conditions ideal for growing and ripening grapes. Terroir, stretching at an altitude of 100 to 250 meters above sea level, consists of hills and hills surrounded by forests. This is what creates the microclimate and the specificity of the zone, favorable for the cultivation of both white and red grape varieties. The local soils - marls with a high content of limestone - give the wines a characteristic minerality highly appreciated by connoisseurs.

Thanks to the terroir, Chateau le Grand Vostock throughout its history remains among the leaders in the industry in terms of wine quality. The wines of the distillery became the first Russian winners at the IWSC international competition and took the top lines in the Hugh Johnson's handbook.

Vineyards

The following varieties are cultivated in the vineyards of Chateau Le Grand Vostock with an area of 120 hectares:

• white varieties - chardonnay, sauvignon blanc, aligote, pinot gris
• red varieties - merlot, cabernet fran, cabernet sauvignon, saperavi, krasnostop, and pinot noir

Seedlings of international grape varieties, which were brought from the French nursery Mercier, grow next to the local Krasnostop and Saperavi. In mature wine lines, they are skillfully combined into original assemblages.

Chateau Le Grand Vostok

Royal oak

The spreading oak is depicted on all Chateau le Grand Vostock wine labels for a reason. This tree really grows right in the center of the grand cru section of the winery on Guzhevaya Gora.

Two decades ago, when this land was prepared for planting grapes, French winemakers were delighted with the beauty and power of the oak, and christened it Royal.

The fact is that the phrase Le Chene Royal (Royal oak) is a persistent expression in French, and it goes back to the reign of Louis IX. There are stories that describe how the king left the palace after dinner, sat under an oak tree and listened to complaints, after which he made exceptionally fair decisions.

Karsov

Grapes on the lands of Chateau le Grand Vostock began to be grown long before French winemakers in the early 2000s chose these places as ideal for winemaking.

There are records of General Karsov, who in the 19th century received 5 thousand dessiatines of land from the state as a reward for his exploits in the Russian-Turkish war. Karsov was an enthusiastic winemaker and managed to achieve amazing results. The general was the caretaker of the military hospital, and grateful patients willingly worked in his vineyards during the recovery period, helping to make quality vintage wine.

WINES Chateau Le Grand Vostok

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Chateau Le Grand Vostock Cuvee Karsov Reserva dry white 2018

24.60€*
0.75 liters (32.8€* / L)
including VAT and not including shipping costs
In stocks Delivery time 2-5 workdays
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Chateau Le Grand Vostock Krasnostop Reserva dry red 2020

24.60€*
0.75 liters (32.8€* / L)
including VAT and not including shipping costs
In stocks Delivery time 2-5 workdays
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Chateau Le Grand Vostock Merlot dry red 2019

15.30€*
0.75 liters (20.4€* / L)
including VAT and not including shipping costs
In stocks Delivery time 2-5 workdays
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Chateau Le Grand Vostock Cabernet Sauvignon dry red 2019

15.30€*
0.75 liters (20.4€* / L)
including VAT and not including shipping costs
In stocks Delivery time 2-5 workdays
Back to Top

Chateau le Grand Vostock

Революция российского виноделия началась в 2003 году: был запущен один из первых в России премиальных проектов – винодельня Chateau le Grand Vostock. Проект стартовал как российско-французский: он задумывался при участии французских инвесторов, а в качестве виноделов была приглашена молодая пара –Франк Дюсенер и Гаэль Брюллон.

В результате появилось первое в России винодельческое хозяйство полного цикла (от выращивания винограда на собственных плантациях до розлива в бутылки), созданное по образцу французского шато. Завод располагается в Крымском районе Краснодарского края. Именно это место выбрали французские виноделы и энологипосле тщательного анализа.

Все оборудование завода было импортировано из Франции, в том числе ёмкости из нержавеющей стали и дубовые бочки известного бренда Seguin Moreau.

Шато Ле Гран Восток

География и климат

Виноградники Chateau Le Grand Vostock расположены на юге Краснодарского края на склонах пологих холмов. Нисходящие террасы виноградников гигантскими ступенями спускаются с 350 м до 125 м над уровнем моря, позволяя постоянно дующим здесь ветрам благотворно влиять на здоровье виноградников.

Расположение Chateau Le Grand Vostock на северо-западном подножии Большого Кавказского хребта и близость прибрежной черноморской зоны формируют уникальные климатические условия, идеальные для выращивания и созревания винограда. Терруар, протянувшийся на высоте от 100 до 250 метров над уровнем моря, представляет собой холмы и возвышенности, окруженные лесами. Именно это создаёт микроклимат и специфику зоны, благоприятные для выращивания, как белых, так и красных сортов винограда. Здешние почвы-мергели с высоким содержанием известняка-придают винам характерную и высоко ценимую знатоками минеральность.

Благодаря терруару, Сhateau le Grand Vostock на протяжении всей своей истории остается в числе лидеров отрасли по уровню качества вина.  Вина завода стали первыми российскими победителями на международном конкурсе IWSC и заняли топовые строчки в справочнике Хью Джонсона.

Виноградники

На виноградниках Chateau Le Grand Vostock площадью 120 га культивируются следующие сорта:

•белые сорта – шардоне, совиньон блан, алиготе, пино гри
•красные сорта – мерло, каберне фран, каберне совиньон, саперави, красностоп, и пино нуар

Саженцы международных сортов винограда, которые были привезены из французского питомника Mercier, растут рядом с местным красностопом и саперави. В выдержанных линейках вин они искусно соединяются в оригинальные ассамбляжи.

Шато Ле Гран Восток

Королевский дуб

Раскидистый дуб неспроста изображен на всех этикетках вин Chateau le Grand Vostock. Это дерево действительно растет прямо в центре участка grand cru винодельни на Гужевой горе.

Еще два десятилетия назад, когда эту землю готовили под посадку винограда, французские виноделы были восхищены красотой и мощью дуба, и окрестили его Королевским.

Дело в том, что словосочетание Le Chene Royal (Королевский дуб) – устойчивое выражение во французском языке, и оно уходит корнями еще во времена правления Людовика IX. Сохранились рассказы, описывающие, как король после обеда выходил из дворца, садился под дубом и выслушивал жалобы, после чего принимал исключительно справедливые решения.

Карсов

Виноград на землях Chateau le Grand Vostock начали выращивать задолго до того, как французские виноделы в начале 2000х выбрали эти места как идеальные для виноделия.

Сохранились записи о генерале Карсове, который еще в XIX веке получил от государства 5 тысяч десятин земли в награду за его подвиги на русско-турецкой войне. Карсов был восторженным виноделом, и сумел добиться поразительных результатов. Генерал был смотрителем военного госпиталя, и благодарные пациенты охотно трудились на его виноградниках в период выздоровления, помогая также делать качественное марочное вино.

Вернуться к началу