Lefkadia Valley

ЛефкадияThe Lefkadia Valley wine appellation is located in the Crimean region of the Krasnodar Territory on the picturesque slopes in the foothills of the Main Caucasian ridge. A moderate continental climate, a variety of soils, the required number of sunny days per year - nature itself has created excellent conditions here for growing grapes and producing excellent wines.

The area of the Valley vineyards today is 213 hectares.

Photos of vineyards

Now the Valley is represented by several brands: Lefkadia, Likuria, Sauk-Dere, Temelion, as well as brands of neighbors, the number of which will expand.

Modern equipment park: steel fermentation tanks of various shapes, barrels of French, American, Caucasian oak allow you to experiment with different styles of wines.

Already, the level and stability of the quality of wines is confirmed by many awards.

Only in 2019 did the wines receive high marks from the Wine Advocate magazine:

91 points for Parker for Lefkadia Reserve wines 2012, 2014, 90 points for Lefkadia Reserve 2014, 89 points for Lefkadia Reserve 15 and 88 + points for Lefkadia Reserve 2016.

Лефкадия

Sparkling wine Temelion Blanc de Blanc Vintage became the best sparkling wine in Russia, made using classical technology, receiving 89 points in 2019 at the First International Lev Golitsyn Competition.

Лефкадия

Dry red wine "Likuria" won bronze at the prestigious International Wine Challenge.

Лефкадия

Dry white wine "Likuria" won silver at the international competition MundusVini

All awards of the brands of the wine appellation are presented in the table

Download Table

History of a Valley

Valley of Lefkadia ”originates from the vineyards. In 2007, on the territory of four hills, we planted on the first 17 hectares vines of various varieties purchased from foreign nurseries. It was a classic set of 23 varieties, including the usual Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Shiraz and others.

An important member of the team was the French consultant oenologist Patrick Leon. A legendary winemaker, he was one of the ten most experienced and respected winemakers on Earth.

In 2008 the French agronomist Gilles Ray joined the team. He is an outstanding French winegrower and winemaker. Together with Patrick Leon, a renowned French oenologist, he worked in the vineyards of Mouton-Rothschild in Bordeaux.

The Lefkadia Valley is now not only a wine-making appellation, but also a place with a new quality of life: there is a hotel, a restaurant, a museum, excursion programs around the Valley and a winery are available.

Back to Top

Долина Лефкадия

ЛефкадияВинодельческий апелласьон «Долина Лефкадия» расположен в Крымском районе Краснодарского края на живописных склонах в предгорьях Главного Кавказского хребта. Умеренно-континентальный климат, разнообразие почв, необходимое количество солнечных дней в году — сама природа создала здесь отличные условия для выращивания винограда и производства прекрасных вин.

Площадь виноградников Долины на сегодняшний день – 213 Га.

Фото виноградников

Сейчас Долина представлена несколькими брендами: Лефкадия, Ликурия, Саук-Дере, Темелион, а также брендами соседей, количество которых будет расширяться.

Современный парк оборудования: стальные ферментационные емкости разных форм, бочки из французского, американского, кавказского дуба позволяют экспериментировать с разными стилями вин.

Уже сейчас уровень и стабильность качества вин подтверждается множеством наград.

Только в 2019 году вина удостоились высоких оценок журнала Wine Advocate:

91 балл по Паркеру за вина Лефкадия Резерв 2012, 2014 годов, 90 баллов за Лефкадия Резерв 2014, 89 баллов за Лефкадия Резерв 15 и 88+баллов за Лефкадия Резерв 2016.

Лефкадия

Игристое вино Темелион Блан Де Блан Винтаж стало лучшим игристом вином в России, сделанным по классической технологии, получив 89 баллов в 2019 году на Первом международном конкурсе имени Льва Голицына.

Лефкадия

Красное сухое вино «Ликурия» получило бронзу на престижном InternationalWine Challenge.

Лефкадия

Сухое белое вино «Ликурия» завоевало серебро на международном конкурсе MundusVini

Все награды брендов винодельческого апелласьона представлены в таблице

Скачать Таблицу

История одной Долины

Долина Лефкадия» берет свое начало именно с виноградников. В 2007 году на территории четырех холмов посадили на первых 17 гектарах виноградные лозы разных сортов, закупленных в зарубежных питомниках. Это был классический набор из 23 сортов, включавший привычные Шардоне, Каберне Совиньон, Шираз и другие.

Важным представителем команды был французский энолог-консультант Патрик Леон. Винодел-легенда, он входил в десятку самых опытных и уважаемых виноделов на Земле.

В 2008 к команде присоединился французский агроном Жиль Рэй. Это выдающийся французский виноградарь и винодел. Вместе с Патриком Леоном, известным французским энологом, он работал на виноградниках Мутон-Ротшильд в Бордо.

Долина Лефкадия сейчас – это не только винодельческий апелласьон, но и место с новым качеством жизни: здесь расположены гостиница, ресторан, музей, доступны экскурсионные программы по Долине и винодельне.

Вернуться к началу